fbpx
The impact of the Corona pandemic on companies between a beneficiary and a loser
The new Corona virus “Covid 19” has seriously put the global economy at stake, as large companies and economic entities have declared bankruptcy, and others are on the verge of bankruptcy.

The major airlines were the first victims of the pandemic, starting with the suspension of travel flights and the closure of airports and borders between countries to canceling thousands of flights, as well as oil, as it fell in general due to the low demand for it in light of the disruption of vital industrial sectors that depend on it.
تأثير جائحة كورونا على الشركات بين مستفيد وخاسر

There are other companies that have been affected, such as tourism and hotel companies, and companies working in the field of organizing sporting events, parties, and restaurants, forcing them to lay off many workers or reduce their working hours sharply, and many of these companies may not be able to survive and have to close.


Industry areas will also be hit hard as companies such as “General Motors” and “Ford” announce the suspension of their business in the United States, which will affect car assemblers, management workers and all auto parts suppliers and dealers may actually lose their business because potential buyers will not be inclined to buy. There will be job losses as the demand for vehicles decreases.


But is the scene so bleak? Wasn’t any sector out winning this battle? And what about the medical sector and pharmaceutical companies, whose global demand for their preventive products, such as masks and disinfectants, has become so great that there is a shortage of markets in many countries of the world.


Here comes the answer that the companies producing medicines and vaccines such as “Pfizer” have met a wild rise, as their shares rose simply for announcing the arrival of a new vaccine or working on solutions that might eliminate the virus, as the matter returned large profits to the owners of the shares of pharmaceutical companies and manufacturers of chemical protection products, whose share prices soared in global stock exchanges in conjunction with the spread of the deadly disease.


The same applies to telecommunications companies and TV services over the Internet, as they rebounded as a safe haven for communication after the imposition of social separation, as the number of users of Facebook’s social networking platforms increased by 15%, and online video service companies, such as Netflix, achieved unprecedented profits in light of the turnout of millions of people from For entertainment and recreation during isolation, the number of subscribers to the Netflix platform has jumped dramatically by 47% during the same period. This boom in the home entertainment sector is not surprising, as long as so many people have no choice but to stay at home.


American companies reaped the largest gains, as Amazon sales rose by 40% in three months, while Apple achieved a significant increase in sales of iPhones and other devices, and Democratic Congressman David Cicilline stated: “These companies are likely to become stronger and more powerful than ever before.”


Another giant of the entertainment industry is “Disney company”, which has gained something and lost another during the outbreak of the epidemic. Continuous streaming services for movies and series on the Internet frighteningly.


It is worth noting that despite the sectors that achieved profits and positive results, they are not commensurate with the size of the loss and damage to the global economy as a whole, as the extent of the damage to the global economy may be unprecedented. When the SARS epidemic broke out in 2003, China was the sixth largest global economy, as it used to contribute about 4.2% of the global gross product, and today it is the second largest in the world economy and contributes about 16.3% of the global gross product. Therefore, any health malaise in the sectors of the Chinese economy causes a shock in all sectors of the global economy.

vps

vps

التحليل اليومي للأسواق العالمية :

التحليل اليومي للأسواق العالمية :

fbpx
تأثير جائحة كورونا على الشركات بين مستفيد وخاسر
تسبب فيروس كورونا المستجد “Covide 19” في وضعِ الاقتصاد العالمي على المحك بصورة خطيرة، حيث ان شركات وكيانات اقتصادية ضخمة أعلنت إفلاسها، وباتت أخرى على وشك الإفلاس.
 
 أن شركات الطيران الكبرى كانت أوَلى ضحايا الجائحة بدايةً من تعليق رحلات السفر وإغلاق المطارات والحدود بين الدول الى الغاء الآف الرحلات الجوية
وكذلك النفط فقد هبط بشكل عام بسبب ضعف الإقبال عليه في ظل تعطل قطاعات صناعية حيوية تعتمد عليه.
تأثير جائحة كورونا على الشركات بين مستفيد وخاسر
وهناك شركات أخرى لحقها الضرر، مثل شركات السياحة والفنادق، والشركات العاملة في مجال تنظيم الأحداث الرياضية والحفلات، والمطاعم، ما إضطرها إلى تسريح الكثير من العمال أو تقليص ساعات عملهم بشكل حاد، وقد لا تتمكن العديد من هذه الشركات من النجاة وتضطر للإغلاق.


كما ستتضرر مجالات الصناعة بشدة إذ أعلنت شركات مثل “جنرال موتورز” و”فورد“، تعليق أعمالها في الولايات المتحدة، مما سيؤثر على عمال تجميع السيارات، والعاملين في الإدارة وكل موردي قطع السيارات وربما سيفقد الوكلاء أعمالهم بالفعل لأن المشترين المحتملين لن يميلوا إلى الشراء وستكون هناك خسائر في الوظائف مع انخفاض الطلب على المركبات.

ولكن هل يبدو المشهد سوداوياً إلى هذا الحد؟ ألم يخرج أي قطاع رابحا من تلك المعركة؟ وماذا عن القطاع الطبي وشركات الأدوية التي بات التكالب العالمي على منتجاتها الوقائية مثل الكمامات والمطهرات كبيراً للحد الذي يظهر فيه شح في الأسواق في عديد من دول العالم.

وهنا تأتي الاجابة أن الشركات المنتجة للأدوية واللقاحات مثل فايزر قد لاقت صعوداً جامحاً فقد ارتفعت أسهمها لمجرد إعلانها عن التوصل إلى لقاح جديد أو العمل على حلول قد تقضي على الفيروس حيث عاد الأمر بأرباح كبيرة على أصحاب أسهم شركات الأدوية والشركات المصنعة لمنتجات الحماية الكيميائية، التي حلقت أسعار أسهمها في البورصات العالمية بالتزامن مع انتشار المرض القاتل.

 

وكذلك الأمر بالنسبة لشركات الاتصالات وخدمات التلفزيون عبر الإنترنت حيث انتعشت كونها الملاذ الآمن للتواصل بعد فرض التباعد الاجتماعي حيث ارتفع عدد مستخدمي منصات شركة فيسبوك للتواصل الاجتماعي بنسبة 15%، وحققت شركات خدمات الفيديو عبر الإنترنت، مثل نتفليكس أرباحاً غير مسبوقة في ظل إقبال ملايين الناس من أجل التسلية والترويح عن أنفسهم خلال العزلة حيث قفز عدد المشتركين في منصة نتفليكس بشكل كبير بنسبة 47% خلال الفترة نفسها ولا يعد هذا الازدهار في قطاع التسلية المنزلية مفاجئاً، ما دام عدد كبير جداً من الناس ليس لديهم أي خيار سوى البقاء في المنزل.

وحصدت الشركات الأمريكية أكبر المكاسب فمبيعات أمازون ارتفعت بنسبة 40% خلال ثلاثة أشهر، بينما حققت شركة أبل زيادة كبيرة في مبيعات هواتف آيفون وغيرها من الأجهزة، وأفاد عضو الكونغرس الديمقراطي ديفيد سيسيلين: “من المرجح أن تصبح هذه الشركات أقوى وأكثر قوة من أي وقت مضى”.

 وثمة عملاق آخر لصناعة التسلية هو شركة ديزني التي قد ربحت شيئاً وخسرت آخراً خلال فترة تفشي الوباء فقد أغلقت الشركة مدن الملاهي التابعة لها بعد تطبيق إجراءات الإغلاق العام، ما تسبب في خسارة ديزني لما لا يقل عن 1.4 مليار دولار ولكن في الوقت نفسه تصاعد الطلب على خدمات العرض المستمر للأفلام والمسلسلات على الإنترنت بشكل مخيف.
  
 ومن الجدير بالذكر انه بالرغم من القطاعات التي حققت ارباحاً ونتائج إيجابية إلا انها لا تتناسب مع حجم الخسارة والضرر الذي لحق بالإقتصاد العالمي ككل حيث أن حجم الضرر للاقتصاد العالمي ربما يكون غير مسبوق، فعندما تفشى وباء سارس عام 2003 كانت الصين سادس أكبر اقتصاد عالمي، إذ كانت تسهم بنحو 4.2% من الناتج العالمي الإجمالي، واليوم هي ثاني أكبر اقتصاد عالمي وتسهم بنحو 16.3% من الناتج العالمي الإجمالي ومن ثم فإن أي وعكة صحية في قطاعات الاقتصاد الصيني تحدث هزة في قطاعات الاقتصاد العالمي كافة.
vps

vps