TNFX vs XTB: a hundredfold difference in leverage
XTB Limited is authorised and regulated by the UK Financial Conduct Authority under FRN 522157, takes no minimum deposit, caps CFD leverage at 1:30 and lists 11,900 instruments. TNFX Ltd holds one licence, SD133 from the Financial Services Authority of Seychelles, and runs a leverage ladder that starts at 1:3000. Everything else on this page follows from those two facts, and the honest version of the comparison is that they are not competing for the same trader.

Both platforms
Live chart, on the phone you already have
FSA-licensed broker · Licence SD133
The licence, and what the 1:30 actually is
XTB's own pages state that XTB Limited is authorised and regulated by the UK Financial Conduct Authority (FRN 522157), registered at Level 9, One Canada Square, Canary Wharf, London, company number 07227848. Their about page also refers to supervision by the KNF in Poland, the DFSA in Dubai and the FSCA in South Africa; licence numbers for those were not on the page we read, so we are not quoting any.
TNFX Ltd holds one financial licence: SD133, Securities Dealer, from the Financial Services Authority of Seychelles. Not the FCA, not ASIC, not CySEC, and nothing in Iraq. You would be trading offshore, without the supervision or the local recourse a UK-authorised firm carries.
The 1:30 is not a product decision XTB made against us. It is what the FCA's retail rules permit, and it is the same cap every FCA-regulated retail broker shows. Our 1:3000 is not cleverness either; it is what the Seychelles rulebook allows. You are choosing between two rulebooks.
Side by side
Every XTB figure here was read from their own site on 3 October 2026, on the pages of the FCA-regulated entity XTB Limited. Their site states that changing the language changes the regulator, so if you register from another country, read the footer of the page you are on.
| TNFX Ltd | XTB Limited | |
|---|---|---|
| Regulator | FSA Seychelles, SD133 | UK FCA, FRN 522157 |
| Tier-one licence | None | Yes |
| Maximum leverage | Ladder to 1:3000 on Turbo under $1,000 equity | 1:30 |
| Minimum deposit | $100 first deposit on Standard; rails from $5 | No minimum deposit |
| Instruments | 1,000+ CFDs, USD accounts only | 11,900, including stocks and ETFs |
| Platforms | MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 | XTB's own platform |
| Swap-free | On request, any of five account types | Not stated on the account page we read - ask XTB |
| Iraqi local funding | ZainCash, Qi Card, local bank transfer | Not stated on the pages we read - ask XTB |
Where XTB is the better answer, which is most of the time
If you want FCA supervision, take it. That is not a close call and we are not going to make it look like one. It brings a rulebook on client money, a complaints route and a compensation scheme that a Seychelles Securities Dealer licence does not carry.
If you want to own shares and ETFs as well as trade CFDs, they list 11,900 instruments against our thousand-plus, and theirs include real equity investing. Ours are CFDs on USD accounts. And they take no minimum deposit, where our Standard account asks a $100 first deposit even though the funding rails start at $5.
If you are a cautious beginner anywhere that XTB will onboard you, the 1:30 cap is a feature. It is the single most effective protection a retail trader gets, because it limits how wrong one decision can go.
Where we are the better answer
Funding, if you are in Iraq. We run ZainCash, Qi Card and local bank transfer, plus six international methods: an Ovadot wallet from $5, card from $10, USDT from $10, Payeer from $10, Ptop from $10 and an international bank wire from $100. If your money cannot reach a European broker, nothing else on this page matters.
Swap-free, if you need it. It is granted on request on any of our five account types. Swap-free was not stated on the XTB account information page we read, which is a fact about that page and not about XTB's policy - they may well offer one elsewhere, so ask XTB directly if it matters to you.
MetaTrader, if your strategy is built on it. MT4 and MT5 run on our London servers at Equinix LD4, which matters for an expert advisor you already own. Support is in Arabic, Kurdish and English, and the platform clock is UTC+3 - Iraqi time, year round. Orders are passed through to liquidity providers.
The ladder, and the arithmetic nobody puts in the advert
1:3000 is the top step of a scale tied to your equity on the Turbo account, not a flat cap, and it applies only while equity is under $1,000. As the account grows the leverage steps down automatically. Gold tops out at 1:1000, never 1:3000.
| Equity on the account | Forex | Gold |
|---|---|---|
| $10 - $999 | 1:3000 | 1:1000 |
| $1,000 - $2,999 | 1:2000 | 1:500 |
| $3,000 - $4,999 | 1:1000 | 1:500 |
| $5,000 - $49,999 | 1:500 | 1:300 |
| $50,000 - $99,999 | 1:300 | 1:200 |
| $100,000 and above | 1:100 | 1:100 |
What 1:3000 costs you, written down
At 1:30, using all your margin, the market has to move about 3.3% against you to wipe out the account. At 1:3000 it has to move about 0.033% - three thousandths of one percent per unit of leverage used, or roughly four pips on EURUSD. EURUSD routinely moves more than that in a minute.
That is the whole trade. Higher leverage does not make you more money; it makes each decision bigger in both directions and shortens the distance to a stop-out. It is why the ladder steps down as your balance grows, and why every account is moved to the 1:500 step around the open, the close and major scheduled news.
If you read this page and conclude that the FCA-capped account is the better idea, we think you have read it correctly. Our case is for the trader whose money cannot get to that account, or who specifically wants the ladder and knows what it does.
At 1:3000 a four-pip move against a fully used account is the account. Knowing that before you open one is worth more than any spread comparison.
Common questions
Why is XTB's leverage only 1:30?
Because the FCA's retail rules cap it there. It is not XTB being cautious; every FCA-regulated retail CFD broker shows the same number. Our 1:3000 is what the Seychelles rulebook permits. You are choosing between two sets of rules, not between two opinions.
What is XTB's minimum deposit?
Their account information page states no minimum deposit for CFD instruments, and zero for stocks and ETFs. Ours is a $100 minimum first deposit on a Standard account, although the funding rails themselves start at $5 through the Ovadot wallet and $10 by card or USDT.
Does XTB offer an Islamic or swap-free account?
The XTB account information page we read on 3 October 2026 did not mention one. That is a statement about the page, not about their policy, so ask them directly if it matters. Ours is granted on request, per account, on any of the five client account types.
Is TNFX FCA-regulated?
No. TNFX Ltd holds one licence: SD133, Securities Dealer, from the Financial Services Authority of Seychelles. We are not authorised by the FCA, ASIC or CySEC and we hold no licence in Iraq. Verify SD133 on the regulator's own register rather than on our word.
Can I use MetaTrader at XTB?
Their site presents their own platform, and the page we read listed no MetaTrader option. We run MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 from London servers at Equinix LD4, which is the practical reason some clients move an existing expert advisor to us.
How much does 1:3000 really risk?
At 1:3000 with your margin fully used, roughly a 0.033% move against you - about four pips on EURUSD - takes the account out. At 1:30 it takes about 3.3%. That is a hundredfold difference in how much room for error you have, and it is the reason the ladder steps down as equity grows.
Which should I choose?
If XTB will onboard you and you want FCA supervision, choose XTB. If your money only moves through ZainCash, a Qi Card or USDT, or you need swap-free status or MetaTrader, choose us - and start on the demo with 1:500 rather than the bottom step of the ladder.